I’ll do it tomorrow…

So many of procrastinate, and I think if I was to put a poll out there the number of people that would have this in common would be a lot… 

I procrastinate over blogging, essays, doing someone a favour, going to the gym, starting a diet, sitting down and going through that pile of time consuming papers that you need to go over such as applying for student finance, writing a letter etc. You get the picture…

BUT

What if tomorrow never comes?? 

What happens when you can no longer procrastinate and have to do it! STRESS MODE happens and it’s the worst situation getting to a moment and knowing you have failed, because you couldn’t be bothered! 

Although this blog is called lifeisfunbeingme I am really not feeling fun lately everything seems to be getting a bit too much and to be honest I’m feeling a little sad about my appearance as my confidence is slightly declining. As I’ve mentioned I met Lydia Bright this week and below is a picture of our encounter…

lydia bright

She looks amazing so tiny, I however felt and look like shit!  I wish I looked like her I felt massive to be honest I’ve not even looked at the picture a lot because it makes me sad and I’ve started avoiding taking pictures altogether. I don’t want to be like that and for once in my life I want to feel good about about the way I look. I don’t want to use the tricks of the trade as I studied photography and to not take a picture from an angle that deceives my look. For those of you that follow me on Instagram, why else do you think my Instagram quote is, ‘I’m not what Instagram sees. ‘

So I am going to try and keep a promise, actually I’m going to also be brutally honest, I tend to say a lot of things, forget a lot of what I say and sometimes this gets me in trouble with friends but I have never kept at anything… or ever took something far enough to an end. I think it’s about time that I do, writing this blog is the first thing in my life that I have kept at through the happiest of times and stressful since I started blogging 6 months ago… so I am going to get myself to being lifeisfunbeingme and stick to the gym and eating healthy for more than just a week and see the changes until I reach the DAMN END!!! 

Leave a Reply

