You’ve been promoted from Amateur to Expert!!

My work placement is maybe the best thing that has ever happened to me, I’ve learnt so much in the world of publishing. Finally my dream that felt so far away is starting to come true little by little. Having this blog has made me realise how crucial it is to chase your dreams. I don’t sit down and wait for the opportunities to hit me in the face. I go out there and find them, I explore the options available to me. No one tells me your falling behind on your writing I know myself if I am, I try my best to write every single day and if I can’t manage it, as soon as a bit of free time comes my way… I take it! I open up WordPress and write till one eye is left open, then I know maybe I’ve taken it too far and it’s time for bed.

This is the first time in my life where I’ve finally found the passion within myself and have committed to maintaining this blog.  Writing has now surfaced to be a huge part of me and always will. I don’t think just having a blog is enough to get me to be a writer…I need to do more! There is always ALWAYS room for improvement!  The world really is a big place and I have so much more to achieve before I can look back on all of this to know, ‘Yep I did all that I can.’

Future updates to look out for:
Next month university starts and instead of looking forward to freshers although I am excited for it, I’m more determined and focused on how much writing I can squeeze in over the next 10 months. I am determined to create a bloggers society, how good would President of Bloggers Society look on my CV. I need 5 people interested to start it off, so I’m currently on the search for other people like me:)

I have joined the website yuppee.com that is made for amateur writers like me, I’m so excited as I am going to be writing for them once every 2 weeks. However due to their terms and condition anything I write for them will not be posted on here so be sure to check it out and don’t worry I’ll be sure to update you whenever I have written an article for them.

Again thanks to my placement I have met the PR team of my city’s shopping centre, the first event I went to was for a fashion bloggers lounge. I now get invited to the events organised by them and they are amazing I get to meet new people interact with others who have the same interests. I usally blog the events so do check out the category EVENTS.

Another website which I have discovered called vergemagazine.co.uk  also offers experiences and tips on careers, dream jobs and student life. It’s perfect to use as a starting point for the direction your life should go.

So start chasing your dreams, they won’t come and get you…

Love,
Lifeisfunbeingme X

Leave a Reply

