Pasta is life!

IMAG0844

Talking about forgotten things and memories me and my dad were talking about food…as always! Being Italian life revolves around the pleasure of taste, food and not to mention that pasta is never off the table! I’m proud to say that I have an appetite and I love food, if you follow me on Instagram I’m pretty sure I post more pictures of  food than I do selfies… but I guess you’ve probably gathered that!

Sophia Loren is one of my ultimate idols and is famous for the following quote…

5716e4f84af12414f5b97627e5cc9475

Me and my dad were discussing Barilla pasta I know that it is cliche being Italian but my dad started being stupid and started humming the theme tune to this advert we always used to see on TV. Out of curiosity I wanted to see if I could find it on YouTube to show to my dad and to reminisce over, I can’t believe it but I did…

I literally forgot this existed…  the part where she gets the packet of pasta out of her bag and puts it in the wall bought back so many memories of when I was a child and I would watch TV with my dad and we used to sing along to it when it would come on and shout, ‘Dove c’e Barilla c’e casa’ when it would end which translated in English means ‘where there’s pasta there’s a home.’ I actually shed a tear seeing this advert again after all these these years…shock! It has to be my favourite advert ever after Coca Cola’s ‘Holidays are coming’ of course! People don’t realise but there’s more to saying to me, ‘Ha your Italian, do you like pasta?’

‘It’s where family come together, it’s my childhood, growing up around the table and sharing how your day went, it’s the passion in life, it’s taste, its love, my life, it’s… home! ❤

So Yes I do like pasta!

Needless to say that the theme song has been downloaded and uploaded to my iPod playlist and now whenever my dad rings me I know it’s him because Barilla is there. I love the fact that you can personalise ringtones!

Pasta is life, its just magic and I’m not just saying that because I’m Italian but because it’s true!

Love,
Lifeisfunbeingme X

Leave a Reply

