Things I’m grateful for…

There are certain things in life that make me love being Lifeisfunbeingme so I’ve made a list of the top 10 things I’m grateful exist….

Enjoy!

1. Life’s pleasures – The smallest things in life 🙂
Growing up in a strict Italian household meant I wasn’t really allowed to do much, so whilst my friends were allowed to play out in the street my idea of that was playing in the garden. So now, the simplest things that I do such as going to the beach with friends and buying ice cream or making a sand castle leads me to act like I’m their annoying 4 year old sister that they had to bring along. I just love living in the moment, I’m too much of an excited person with any situation because pretty much everything to me has always been a new experience. Having grown up in a strict environment, it has made me appreciate life that tiny bit more because I was never allowed to do it.

Also on Twitter I follow the page @MyBucktLists and they posted the tweet below which I felt I had to re-tweet because being able to appreciate the small things in life makes every day a tiny bit happier, fun and worth enjoying. So my advice is appreciate the things you have, it really does make a difference :)…

Screen shot 2014-05-30 at 13.22.18

2. Quotes – Recently I have become super addicted to Pinterest and I’ve always been one to appreciate quotes like ‘Live each day like it’s your last.’ To me they have always been so inspiring because these pictures show you the beauty within life which is why I literally cannot get enough of re-tweeting or re-pinning them. They constantly keep me day dreaming and aiming to be as happy as that picture makes me feel. The picture below is one of my favourites from my Pinterest account, its so me!…

53955b8453f804bc0c393ad9a144687f

3. People who try to make others feel worthless  – While I hate that people like this exist, there’s so much more to life when you approach things with positivity. I’ll give you an example, when I was at university my sister always said to me, ‘Aren’t you scared about life after university? What if you don’t find a job or realise you studied the wrong degree?’ Although I’ve always known I’ve wanted to be an editor since I wrote my first sentence, my reply was always the same, ‘No because I’ve never imagined that I would never make it.’ My point is I never thought of the What if I don’t make it because what if you can? I never really think of the negative things to life, so whilst there are people out there who try to bring you down and make you feel worthless I say use that as ammunition! Prove to people that your much stronger and better than them because as they waste their energy on making you feel worthless your using that to pass them in every level… I’ll see you guys at the finish line!

4. Disney –  I love happily ever afters, I actually believe that I live in a fairytale, I’ve always been a hopeless romantic and I know I’m 22 but I still love Disney, I have Beauty & the Beast & The Lion King in my DVD collection and to be honest I’m not ashamed to admit it because, you can never be too old for a fairytale or a prince charming and one day I’m going to live happily ever after, my dream will come true…  & I will be able to say ‘The End'<3

5. Bridget Jones – Bridget Jones is my favourite film… EVER! I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve seen it but whenever I feel sad or feel like giving up on life she restores my faith, because if she can find her Mark Darcy whilst being 10x the mess of a human being that I am, then so can I! Right? Plus she is like me in more ways than one, she is literally all over the place just like me, she keeps a diary I keep a blog & she’s a journalist not a very good one but I too am a writer and hopefully will make it to being a journalist/editor one day. Last but not least she finds her happily ever after… MR MARK DARCY!! ❤

This part here is my favourite scene…

10580178_10153536053990190_8563507220575767248_n

6. Blue Sky

I’ve always loved cloud watching, it’s my favourite thinking place, lying on the grass and looking up into the sky, I actually did a post on this a while back called This bit here is called hope because like Gatsby as he loved his green light I love my blue sky because it’s always there, it my little bit of hope:)

7. Music – Do I really need to explain why I’m grateful for music?! Doesn’t everyone know that Music IS LIFE! At the moment I’m slightly obsessed with Jason Mraz & this is one of my favourite songs…

Songs like this make the impossible, possible! So carefree that they make you want to spin round and round in the middle of the street whilst your living in the moment!

8. Kid president – I love this child he is the best internet sensation that I have ever come across as you may well remember I’ve mentioned him a tonne of times throughout Lifeisfunbeingme… How can you not be grateful for his videos? They inspire me to be better and  to get that kick up the ass that I deserve because everyone can always do better, this video is my current favourite…

I wish I was back in school…

9. Dreams – I’ve always been one to have really vivid dreams which I love because I have the experience of living in a moment although not real of what I want and when I then wake up I can work to make my dream become true because…

3286bcf9c50e384c6793ad7c2ccc350c

10. Last but not least EMOTIONS – Being a writer makes me grateful for emotions because you need something to fuel your creativity, something that helps you get over writers block which is a massive pain in the ass to encounter. You need passion in life because without it there’s no fire inside of you, there’s nothing fuelling you to reach for what you want. Imagine never feeling an emotion, never having a passion, never experiencing love or the feeling of it, it would just Suck! Feeling emotions help you to experience because unless I’m feeling angry, happy, inspired or writing whilst I’m crying, I won’t write it just wouldn’t work.

I also sign my posts to what I’m feeling…

So guess which one I’m using today?

Yep.

Love
Lifeisfunbeinginspiried X

Leave a Reply

