New tactic…

Recently, something inside me has changed, I don’t know what it is but its making me less hopeless and I kind of like it…

I’m feeling stronger and more determined than ever before…

I’m happy because so many positive things have happened in my life that I’ve finally found my calling, my purpose in life if you will and it makes me happy because everything is finally in perspective, its all fallen into place! I know what I need to do to get to my forever happily ever after and although it may take a while I finally have a plan which I’m going to stick to, only this time I don’t need a plan B…Eeekk!

As cliche as the following statement will sound, I really do feel like the ‘Sky is the limit!’ On the weekend I went to visit my sister in Nottingham where she is studying for her degree and we decided to go shopping. I said to her that I wanted to buy some MAC foundation as I needed some new makeup. For those of you who don’t know what MAC is, its (to me) an amazing make up brand but also a really expensive one and also one of my favourites. However, in my defence I rarely do treat myself which is the same excuse I’ve been telling myself over and over to make me feel better about my expensive purchase…

Anyway before I know it the sales lady sold me 6 products of which, in reality, I DON’T NEED! Actually, no that’s not quite right, I do… I do need a MAC foundation, concealer, bronzer, primer & powder! They also say that a girl can never have too many MAC products, right? That’s right isn’t it?! So I should be content with my purchase, which came with a free cleanser and moisturiser…

image

I still cannot believe I have now made Mr. Mac £107 richer ahhh… It was only pay day on Friday :/ I should really control myself, I’m starting to get closer and closer to what society would describe as the perfect consumer…

Anyway rambling on…I’m happy because I now look photoshopped all day and this fills me with confidence! I feel like I don’t have to hide away behind sunglasses or look down at the floor when I walk past someone on the street due to being shy. BUT when your soaring with confidence anything is possible… With my new found pride I have decided that this purchase shall stop making me so hopeless because I am not about to cry away my £107 make up! Its time for me to be stronger…

AND

Yes all of the inspiration above came from wearing my new foundation, its strange what makes you see clearly…

Love,
Lifeisfunbeingmewithnolimits X

Leave a Reply

