Why I’ve watched 50 Shades not once but TWICE…

Since I found out 50 Shades of Grey was being made into a movie, I couldn’t wait to see it!! I’ve personally read all 3 books and absolutely loved them, although they were heavily criticised for it’s punctuation and language.

I’ve decided that I will argue why 50 Shades of Grey is amazing…for starters according to The Guardian it sold over 100 million copies! Not only is that pretty much amazing, but there has to be a reason for it right?!

Have you ever stopped and asked yourself why?

Isn’t it obvious?

What woman is going to say no to a life that revolves around money, passion and a great sex life?! E. L James wrote every woman’s fantasy and turned it into a film. I highly doubt that any woman would say no to a relationship with a wild sex life. As quoted in the book I’m pretty sure that many of you would prefer to having a small fraction of 50 shades in your life as opposed to the vanilla relationship you are currently in. I know that I would!

Christian Grey is a character with many dark issues but it makes me think what person doesn’t bring any emotional baggage with them?! Being in a relationship with a successful business man when you yourself are a nobody, of course one would be shy, nervous and intimidated around a guy like that. Consider all the insecurities us girls generally have and then you somehow manage to bag yourself a guy who in your eyes is a 10/10 and makes you feel like a million dollars when you perhaps have no self-confidence, are shy and believe yourself to be a 4/10. I feel that the mind couldn’t help but wonder why me? This world has millions of other girls who are probably more amazing, more beautiful and more interesting right??…

That’s why it sold because every woman has a bit of Anastasia Steele in them! I know I do…

After the book had been heavily criticised it was no surprise that the film was going to succumb to the same thing. I’ve seen a few reviews which say that the on-screen chemistry was practically non existent. I completely disagree because its clear that those critics did not read the book. Otherwise if they had done, they would have known that Anastasia’s character is very shy and she is really intimidated by Christian Grey. I mean if that was you, would you not be the same?

As much as I loved the film, I was really angry at the ending because of the cliff-hanger the director chose to end it with. I have been looking forward to watching this film for almost a year and that was brutal enough! For those of you who also loved watching 50 Shades I’m pretty sure most of you would agree with me that seeing what you imagined when reading the book being made into real-life was amazing.

I couldn’t help but re-read the Fifty Shades Darker to carry on watching 50 shades in mind…

Who else has seen it?

Love,
Lifeisfunbeingme X

5 thoughts on “Why I’ve watched 50 Shades not once but TWICE…

  1. Love your post I would love for you to read my newly published book and write a review for it. It’s only £1.99 on kindle or Free if you download it with a free trial of AMAZON PRIME. Fool Me THRICE by Carley Esprit-Philip a lot of people are comparing it to 50 shades although it’s a lot more raw and isn’t fantasy but real life. Take a look on Amazon and read the first few pages for free on listen to a reading on my blog tell me your initial thoughts would really appreciate it.

    • Aww yay finally someone else who has the same opinion as me!! I know I was the same with the books! I deffo urge you to watch the films 🙂 let me know if you do 🙂

  2. I have to agree! I’m so glad to hear a positive review because I was really impressed with it.

    Most of the negative comments as you say clearly have not read the book. I don’t understand how people can have such a stong opinion of something they may have read the synopsis of.

    I’m also really looking forward to the next one. At first I didn’t think that Christian was cast very well but he really did pull it off!!

Leave a Reply

