On the other side of fear lies freedom…

d32882125d85f722037acae35d1f3366

Hey strangers!

This time I’m not going to apologise for the absence of blogposts on lifeisfunbeingme nor am I going to pretend that I’ve had the busiest few months which is why I haven’t had the time to update you on what I’ve been up to!

Because…

If I’ve found and had the time to do whatever I wanted, then I definitely had the time to squeeze in some writing. For once in my life I’ve finally seen something through, I’ve actually been keeping my New Years resolution, although I’m focusing all of my energy towards part of it – to be happy!

I’ve discovered that fun starts on the other side of fear because I’ve pushed my boundaries further and explored OUTSIDE of my comfort zone. It’s exciting because I wake up not knowing what will happen! I can’t believe that I didn’t try this out sooner. I know that I’ve mentioned in previous posts how I’ve felt that anxiety has destroyed parts of my life but something inside me has clicked and now I feel unstoppable.

Those who are part of my life will know how shy I really am in person and how much I’ve had to overcome. So for me to be able to admit that I’m finally living life, although being a small milestone; to me is a huge achievement. I can’t believe that I’ve finally managed it because I’ve struggled to feel confident in myself for so long!

So here’s to being a little more careless and seeing what this world is made of! It’s been so much fun making plans, keeping myself busy and actually having a social life. I’ve loved every second of meeting up with friends, experiencing the new as well as trying out new places, bars and mixing with different types of people.

I cannot believe that I allowed having a chronic illness stop me from living my life. Don’t get me wrong living with diabetes can be terrifying but I’ve learned that the most important way to deal with it is to just BREATHE!! I’ve now realised that my diagnosis of type 1 diabetes came as a blessing in disguise as it’s changed me for the better, because although it turned my world upside down and put me through 2 years of hell, I can finally see some light at the end of the tunnel!

I don’t know what changes I’ve made that has finally allowed my control to be a lot better as well as finally being able to lose a bit of weight too! This feeling of constant adrenaline that I have inside me lately is amazing and I really really hope that it stays because I really don’t want it to go away.

I think that as cliché as it sounds, you really are in charge of what happens to you in life, if you are unhappy with it, all you need to do is re-write it! You have the power to create a destiny you can only be happy with; so it really is down to you!

With summer just around the corner I’m determined to make it my best adventure yet! Travelling the world at the moment is not on my list of priorities because I can open my eyes to the possibilities around me and realise that the adventure of a lifetime is right in front of me waiting to be started.

Be sure to explore outside of your comfort zone too…

I’ll see you soon.

Love,
Lifeisfunbeingme X

Leave a Reply

