Life, happens when you’re making plans…

Realistically, my blog wouldn’t be called Lifeisfunbeingme if I didn’t adhere to living my life like the image below…

e8b2fea9382a3fd6b5333948b769e7a4

Or the hundreds of similar images I’m constantly re-pinning on my Quotes board on Pinterest…

Although half of the time I’m probably guilty of saying one too many cliches, I honestly think that you cannot admit you are the kind of person who lives their life by quotes if you don’t actually take the advice they offer. Take for example the all time classic ‘live life to its fullest.’ Can you honestly say that you are?! You cannot answer YES if you are not out there gambling with the unknown, pushing the boundaries of your comfort zone or doing things that you never thought you would have to do in a million years!

Take me for example, I have struggled with my anxiety for a long long time, I’m ashamed to admit it but I let my anxiety control my life for almost 10 years that if I even begin to think of all the things I’ve let myself miss out on, I instantly feel my anger levels rising! I cannot even begin to attempt to tell you how hard it is still living each day with your heart beating what feels like a thousand beats a minute!

It’s hard but being positive is the key to not letting anxiety ever empower me again and so I’ve found losing myself in quotes that make me want to say Yes to life help me win my constant battle against the thousands of panic attacks wanting to erupt. As well as having an excellent support system around me that I’m lucky to call friends. Combining these two things together make my confidence soar so much that I’m almost able to abandon that stupid shell I still hide under.

I promised myself that 2015 would be the year I stopped having panic attacks although it feels like I made my new years resolution a lifetime ago! I’m so proud of myself to know that I’ve managed to take one baby step in the right direction and finally be able to say, ‘YES’ to a plan without freaking out about it! I’ve finally stopped saying, ‘NO’ and finally started to seize every single day with new experiences, encounters, friendships and most importantly not knowing what’s around the corner.

It sounds really silly but the movie YES MAN actually makes SO much sense because ‘life really does happen when you start making plans!’ This song inspired me to write this post because the lyrics kind of say it all, don’t you think?

I’m finally not afraid anymore and these pictures now make more sense than ever before!

I actually used to be terrified of the unknown because I didn’t have the slightest clue of what it would bring and that alone would cause me an intense amount of anxiety; but now I have a different tactic, I dive in head first. I’ve realised that the unexpected brings adventure and this really excites me because it’s new, it’s fun and it’s not routine.

So I challenge you all to do the same and take part in Lifeisfunbeingme first ever blog challenge. Take the plunge, get out there and take a picture that represents your favourite quote, one where you can say, ‘I lived in this one!’ I can 100% promise you that when you look back to the moment you created, you will find that it is 10 times better than the one you were inspired to start off with because you were actually there to create it…

So what are you waiting for?! Get your camera and get photographing! For a chance to feature on my blog, send in the moment you captured with your story and the image or thing that inspired you to do so to lifeisfunbeingme@hotmail.com

I look forward to receiving them :)!

Love,
Lifeisfunbeingme X

Leave a Reply

